NEDZ Spring Showing & Working Hunter Show

29th February 2020 @ 8:00 am – 1st March 2020 @ 8:00 pm
Aintree International Equestrian Centre
1 Ormskirk Rd
Liverpool L9 5AS
0151 522 2949

Category: Showing and Working Hunter
Entry Form: online entries only (link below)
Status: Entries Open

Start time: 8am Saturday, 9am Sunday


In hand – John Harvey Brooke-Rankin

Ridden Ponies – Chloe Smallbone

Ridden Horses – Clare Martin

Working Hunter Ponies – Kath Smith
Working Hunter Horses – Elizabeth Willetts



TSR Showing Finals – This show is a  qualifier for the 2020 TSR  Showing Finals. Qualify and enter ANY of the  Finals Central, East Anglia, North West, North East, South East, South, Wales & South West or Scottish. You Do Not have to be a TSR member to qualify or enter a final. The Rider/Handler qualifies and can enter any horse/pony in any number of Finals!
TSR  Riders Finals  – 1st & 2nd riders qualify and will receive a qualification card in the ring.

TSR  In Hand Finals – The two highest placed Handlers with a TSR In Hand Card will qualify in any In Hand class. Handlers  MUST have their cards signed in the ring by the judge/steward, cards are available FREE from the TSR website.  Full details at
BSHA Grass Roots Championships – With a TSR qualification flyer you can also enter the BSHA Grass Roots Champs on the 9th Sept at Addington Equestrian Centre – You do not have to be a BSHA member to qualify or enter the final. See
TSR Medal Awards – TSR members can collect qualification cards & signatures and redeem for a TSR Medal see TSR website for details.


1 Entries close on Thursday 30th January, no entries will be accepted on the day

2 Entry numbers, timetables and working hunter drawn orders will be available on our website on Friday 1st February afternoon

3 You must have had an email confirmation from horse monkey straight after you entered. If you have not had this email, your entry may not have gone through and won’t be valid

4. Back numbers need to be collected on the day in the show office which is located upstairs in Tophams cafe

5 STRICTLY no more than ten horses are allowed in the warm up area at one time.

6 the holding area should only be used if you are in the next class and a maximum of 7 horses in this area at one time

7 no spectators are allowed in the warm up area, this is for horses, riders and grooms only

8 class preparation (grooming, chalking) should be done outside, before you come into the warm up arena

9 Hats should be worn at all times in the warm up arena, holding arena and main arena

10 cars must park in the car parking areas when you arrive at the racecourse not in the lorry park. We have parking officials at this show who will guide you.

11 please do not miss your class. It is the competitors responsibility to keep an eye on the ring

12 dogs are welcome but must be kept on a lead and cleaned up after them

13 please leave the lorry park tidy ready for the next day

14 Tophams will be open for food and drink throughout the show

15 the heating will be on in the arena

Please also refer to the Equestrian Centre Terms and Conditions

Please note there is a small error in the schedule – this show does not have any ride judges, due to a lot of novices attending and it being the first show of the season for many.

NEDZ Showing Series

We are thrilled to announce that NEDZ are once again the title sponsors of our Indoor Showing Series. 2020 will see four shows across the season plus a points system – so get the dates in your diary!

  • Nedz Winter Warmer Showing & Working Hunter Show – 1st & 2nd February 2020
  • Nedz Spring Spectacular Showing & Working Hunter Show – 29th February & 1st March 2019
  • Nedz Autumn Spectacular Working Hunter Show – 13th September 2020
  • Nedz Autumn Spectacular Showing Show – 19th & 20th September 2020

This season will also see the start of  the exciting Nedz points awards competition with the overall winner receiving a selection of branded Nedz goodies, alongside a lesson with one of our sponsored riders. Don’t forget to visit the Nedz stand at the shows to find out more about the bedding.

The points system for the competition will be awarded in each class as follows:-

1st – 10 points, 2nd – 8 points, 3rd – 6 points, 4th – 4 points

Horse/pony and rider combinations will be awarded points which will be accumulated at each show that they compete in. A leaderboard will be produced at each show with the overall winner announced at the end of the Nedz Autumn Spectacular Show in September where the winners will be presented with their prize. *Prizes maybe forfeited if they are not collected at the Autumn Spectacular Show.

There will also be section winners from the In Hand, Ridden Ponies, Ridden Horses, Working Hunter Ponies and Working Hunter Horses. Points will be accumulated from each show and the winners from each section will be announced at the end of the Nedz Autumn Spectacular Show